Airtel Complaint – 9426745967 : OVERBILLING AND BILLING DURING PERIOD OF UNAVAILABLE OF SERVICE AND REFUSED TO COVERT INTO PREPAID

Subject: 9426745967 : OVERBILLING AND BILLING DURING PERIOD OF UNAVAILABLE OF SERVICE AND REFUSED TO COVERT INTO PREPAID
My Name: AJAY MAISURIA
My City: Surat
My Complaint Against: Airtel
Complaint Category: Airtel Complaints
Claim Amount (Approx.):
My Complaint Description:
We have converted our BSNL No.9426745967 into Airtel (Portability), registered on 14-05-2016 with plan of Rs.199/- only for incoming and outgoing facility by my aunty Neelaben Maisuriya. But bill was sent by Airtel with Rs.716.75 for period of 18.06.2016 to 07.07.2016. Then we got information from Airtel relationship centre at Adajan, Surat that the bill includes internet charges. We told that we have simple incoming outgoing plan. But they refused any arguments and directly told us to pay total bill and they refused to provide any related details. Then, on 22-07-2016, I complain on [email protected] where I got no solution. Then Airtel has terminated all services and continuous send call from Ashif (99740 52328), then we harassed so many times and last, we have to pay Rs.500/- on 29.07.2016 (Receipt No.276678). Then after 2 days, Airtel started incoming and outgoind facility. Then again Airtel has sent bill on 12.09.2016 with Rs.434.50 for the period of 08.08.2016 to 07.09.2016. The on 12.09.2016. I have asked for details of overbilling but not got any answer, however my plan is only for Rs.199/monthly, but there is not plan details in bill. I complaint to [email protected] (cc to [email protected]), and not got any solution. Then Airtel terminated all services (incoming-outgoing). Today, there is not any service avail on my 9426745967. Today, I visited Airtel Relationship Centre, Adajan, Surat and asked for covert complaintpaid service into prepaid. Then Airtel told me first to pay last month bill and also I have to pay current month bill, which will generate by Airtel. Then I can covert my number in Prepaid. So I told how can Airtel generate bill while all facilities is unavailable.
I have suffered financial loss, relation harassment; even I cannot order my gas supply. So I beg you to solve my problem and I want to get rid of Airtel. I beg for compensation of suffering from termination of my service.

Share and inform others about this:

2 thoughts on “Airtel Complaint – 9426745967 : OVERBILLING AND BILLING DURING PERIOD OF UNAVAILABLE OF SERVICE AND REFUSED TO COVERT INTO PREPAID

  1. Dear Mr. Maisuria,

    This is with reference to your complaint dated 24 September 2016.

    We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

    We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

    You can also get in touch with us at [email protected]

    Regards
    Akanksha Singh
    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

  2. Dear Mr. MAISURIA,

    This is with reference to your complaint dated 21st September 2016.

    We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details on your number but there was no response.

    We are keen to resolve your concern; please share your alternate contact number and convenient time to call to resolve your concern effectively.
    Regards,
    Anil S.
    airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    [email protected]
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/airtel_presence

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*