Medi Assist TPA India Pvt Ltd Complaint – Claim ID 15404224 – Wrong Amount Deducted

Subject: Claim ID 15404224 – Wrong Amount Deducted
My Name: Rikinbhai Shah
My City: AHMEDABAD
My State: GUJARAT
My Complaint Against: Medi Assist TPA India Pvt Ltd
Complaint Category: Insurance Companies
Claim Amount (Approx.): 3750
My Complaint Description:
Dear Team,

I had taken insurance policy from Punjab National Bank & my TPA is Medi Assist TPA Pvt Ltd.

I had given Post Claim as on 29.09.2017 of Rs 5042.00 vide claim no. 15404224 for my wife name as Jyoti which includes Report Charges, Consultation Charges & Medicines Charges.

As per report Haemoglobin of my wife is 8 gram only so Doctor suggested 3 months medicines to be continues & he written the same as on 22.09.2017 & the same I had been purchased as on 23.09.2017.

Continue reading

Continue reading


Airtel Secure And One Assist Complaint – Insurance Rejection

Subject: Insurance rejection
My Name: Ayushi bindal
My City: Delhi
My State: Delhi
My Complaint Against: Airtel secure and one assist
Complaint Category: Others
Claim Amount (Approx.): 15000
My Complaint Description:
I had availed airtel secure plan which is in collaboration with one assist. The plan had accidental damage protection to the handset. On 18th July my phone fell off my pocket while getting off auto as the auto moved a bit while I was getting off. Now as per insurance company it was my responsibility and carelessness that the phone was in my pocket.
Moreover,They refused claim after keeping the handset with them for around 15 days even though the claim was rejected merely based on my description which was just a brief and had not details as such and moreover was precise of pickup.

Continue reading

Continue reading


One Assist Complaint – Excuses In Claim

Subject: Excuses in claim
My Name: Mitul vekariya
My City: Surat
My State: Gujarat
My Complaint Against: One Assist
Complaint Category: Insurance Companies
Claim Amount (Approx.): 00
My Complaint Description:
Respected sir
Myself mitul vekariya , I claim to one assist with below detail on 29-07-3017
Before that I already complained to grahak suraksha about wrong claim.
This type of excuses they arises.
Now they reject claim on 13/08/17 telling that it is mistraous case (I attached explanation mail to one assist)we can not claim it, it should accidentally case, how I explain and they return phone.
MY DETAIL
INSURANCE COMPANY NAME : ONEASSIST
phone name- Redmi 3S Prime Gray 32GB
REGISTER NUMBER :-7505480506
PHONE IMEI NO.:- 863819039800023
MEMBERSHIP NO.:- 1001183320

Continue reading

Continue reading


One Assist Complaint – Fraud In Name Of Phone Repairing On Claim Of Insurance

Subject: Fraud in name of phone repairing on claim of insurance
My Name: Navpreet Singh
My City: Mohali
My State: Punjab
My Complaint Against: One Assist
Complaint Category: Insurance Companies
Claim Amount (Approx.): 40000
My Complaint Description:
Hi there. I opted for a mobile insurance policy via Airtel provided by OneAssist. I paid its supposed premium and i was aware of all its terms and conditions. Keeping in mind all the conditions, i subscribed to AirtelSecure insurance plan for my mobile on June 10, 2017. It was provided by Oneassist. It was for my Samsung S7 edge mobile phone. As per the plan, i was supposed to pay around 79 INR per month.

Continue reading

Continue reading


NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED,TPA-MEDI ASSIST INDIA Pvt Ltd Complaint – CLAIM AMOUNT IS NOT CREDITED

Subject: CLAIM AMOUNT IS NOT CREDITED
My Name: PIYUSH K SOLANKI
My City: AHEMDABAD
My State: GUJARAT
My Complaint Against: NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED,TPA-MEDI ASSIST INDIA Pvt Ltd
Complaint Category: Insurance Companies
Claim Amount (Approx.): 15000
My Complaint Description:
MY SELF, PIYUSH K SOLANKI, HAVING NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTD, MEDICLAIM SINCE 4 YEARS, in DAB VI(ANDHERI BRANCH OFFICE) POLICY NO- 240102501610003117, ENDORSEMENT NO- 240102501682100390, PERIOD OF INSURANCE: FROM 06.01.2017 to 05.01.2018, POLICY SCHEDULE: GROUP MEDICLAIM- TAILOR MADE
MEMBER NAME- PIYUSH K SOLANKI.
MY FATHER NAMED KHEMABHAI SOLANKI WHO IS ALSO MEMBER OF THIS POLICY GOT OPERATED FOR CATARACT SURGERY ON MARCH 8, 2017.… Continue reading

Continue reading