Modfurn Furniture Complaint – Complain Against “Modfurn” For Defective Furniture Selling

Subject: Complain against “Modfurn” for defective furniture selling
My Name: Pinaki Mandal
My City: Kolkata
My Complaint Against: Modfurn Furniture
Complaint Category: Others
Claim Amount (Approx.): 23459/-
My Complaint Description:
Respected Sir / Madam,

I had purchased a bookshelf ( Model No – 808 ), Order No –SRB/04/14-15/C00010, Reference No – SRB14 3/10, on 10/03/2015 from Modfurn Furniture, 496, Diamond Harbour Road, Kolkata -700034 at the cost of Rs.23459/- with five years warranty. Just after six months I noticed that the doors of the bookshelf are getting disorders and not working properly. The hinges getting rust and are going to spoil. Day by day funguses are spread inside the bookshelf, actually the product is defective. One month ago I had made complain to the customer care of Modfurn furniture, they send a person who did not solve the problem but spoil the furniture more. After that I had made complain again to the customer care of Modfurn several times but they did not contact me or solve the problem.

Therefore, I humbly request you to do the needful and change the defective furniture. I am unable to bear the harassment of Modfurn.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Pinaki Mandal

Ph 9836188827

Share and inform others about this:

6 thoughts on “Modfurn Furniture Complaint – Complain Against “Modfurn” For Defective Furniture Selling

  1. Sub: Modfurn” for defective furniture selling

    Respected Sir / Madam,

    I had purchased a bookshelf ( Model No – 808 ), Order No – SRB/04/14-15/C00010, Reference No – SRB14 3/10, on 10/03/2015 from Modfurn Furniture, 496, Diamond Harbour Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata -700034, Ph No – 033 65101350, 033 23494120, 033 22359838 at the cost of Rs.23459/- with five years warranty, Just after six months of using it I could notice that the doors of the bookshelf are getting disoriented and not functioning properly, the door hinges are rusted and fungal growth is seen inside the bookshelf. One months ago I had made a complaint to the customer care of Modfurn furniture ( 1800 3070 8300 ) to which they had send a person who could not solve the problem rather made it worse. Now I have been complaining them for a long time but they do not seem to respond in any way.

    Therefore, I humbly request you take action against Modfurn Furniture and get this defective piece replaced. I am unable to bear the harassment of Modfurn.

    Thanking you,

    Yours faithfully,

    Pinaki Mandal

    Ph: +91 9836188827

    Email Id: pinaki.mndl@gmail.com

  2. Respected Sir,
    Today (18.11.2015) Modfurn had sent a person named Gour Das ( Ph -9830369277 ) who could not solve any of the problems. He just made me note down the problems on his Job Sheet and went. Please find the attached file.

    Thanking you,
    Yours faithfully,
    Pinaki Mandal

  3. Respected Sir / Madam,
    A new person named Bachu Adhikary came today (19/11/2015) to solve the problems but could not do anything. He just made me note down the problems on his Job Sheet and went. Actually, the product itself is defective.
    Therefore, I humbly request you take action against Modfurn and get this defective piece replaced. I am unable to bear the harassment of Modfurn.
    Thanking you,
    Yours faithfully,
    Pinaki Mandal
    Ph – 9836188827

  4. Respected Sir,
    The bookshelf is defective but the company (Modfurn) is not accepting it. Today (03.12.2015) a person had been sent by the company who fitted metal supports on all four corners of the all doors. Due to this, first of all it has become really untidy (also unwanted, as the product is new & made it worse) and secondly, I am not satisfied at all with the work done. I am scared that the product could be damaged as they are keeping on their R&D on my bookshelf.
    I, therefore request you to do the needful & also awaiting your valued co-operation in the aforementioned matter and get this defective piece replaced.
    Thanking you,
    Yours faithfully,
    Pinaki Mandal
    Ph: 91 9836188827

  5. I ordered some furniture ( a bed, a side table, a dressing
    table ) from your Barasat branch on 3rd November and the full payment
    was done on 4th November. The delivery date was on 7th November.. Bed
    and side table are already delivered but dressing table is not come
    still. I call him again and again..They tell me it is out of
    stock…When I ordered then all are in stock..How funny is this?? How
    irresponsible your employees??

  6. Respected Sir / Mam,

    I ordered some furniture ( a bed, a side table, a dressing
    table ) from Modfurn Furniture Barasat branch on 3rd November 2015 and the full payment was done on 4th November 2015. My order number was BST/07/15-16/K00005.. The delivery date was on 7th November 2015.. The Bed and the side table are already delivered but the dressing table is not come still. I call him there customer care (03365011502) again and again..They tell me it is out of stock…When I ordered then all are in stock..How funny is this..

    In this circumstances I would request you please take the necessary step as early as possible…

    Thanking You,

    Plaban Karmakar
    Bongaon, 24 Pgs ( N)
    Pin:743235
    Ph no: 9232165041

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*