Times Internet Limited (http://shopping.indiatimes.com) Complaint – Product Is Sent Back But Refund Is Not Given

Subject: Product is sent back but Refund is not given
My Name: Amit Maniar
My City: Bhavnagar (Gujarat)
My Complaint Against: Times Internet Limited (shopping.indiatimes.com)
Complaint Category: Others
Claim Amount (Approx.): Rs. 1437/- (Rs. 1237 for product + Rs. 200 Courier charge)
My Complaint Description:
Following are the stepwise description for which i want to submit a complaint:

1. On 5th Nov. 2015 i had ordered Eprilla Combo 3 Denim for Men (1 item) (Amount Rs. 1237/- Cash on delivery). the order ID is 3005845456.

2. On 8th Nov. 2015 i got the jeans. I found the fitting is not suitable for me. So i deceded to send back the material. And on a same day
i.e. on 08.11.15 i had put a mail to id: [email protected] and also talked customer care phone number (Not tall free) 09024666666 for refund.

3. As per customer care executive there is no facility by timesinternet to pick up the material back at my location. So as per him i have to courier the material and the courier charge will not give back me by cash but a gift of same amount will be given from your side.

4. Daily basis i had talked to your customer care number 09024666666. And then i got your reply on 12.11.2015 through email.

5. On date 19th Nov. 2015, i had couriered the material by Team India express courier on below address.
C/o SME Team, Times Internet Limited, Top floor, 10 Dariyaganj, A2Z Shopping, Times of India Building, New Delhi.

6. I put a mail for the same on 21.11.2015.

7. There was no any response from Times internet limited. During this period i had talked numbers of times with customer care executive. But they said that the material was not received.

8. Then i got the details of courier and it clerly indicates that Times internet limited got the courier (material) on 24.11.2015. when i had talked to customer care executive about courier details then he also tells me that the material was already received.

9. But surprisingly there is a mail from Times Internet Limited on date 21.12.2015 that no material received from your side. I am pasting the exact words that wrote " We would like to inform you that still we have not received the product on our warehouse so we would request you to kindly provide us the signed POD (Proof of delivery) from courier side so that we can assist you further".

10.I had already mail them Proof of delivery (there is a sign and stamp by Times Internet Limited for receiving the material on 24.11.2015).

11. After all above exercises now they tells me that they got only one jeans instead of three and unable to refund my money. I do no agree because i had courired all 3 jeans as the product is combo of 3 jeans.

Please help me to get my refund. Also inform me if you want any further information or documents. Please let me know if any further procedure is pending from my side to raise a official complaint in Grahak Surakhsa.

I hope, i will get my money back surely by intereraring by Grahak Suraksha.

Amit Maniar
09227773044, 09879191353

Share and inform others about this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *