“Mr. Mathura Prashad Jayaswal – Owner Of Pedex Express World Wide Courier & Cargo Complaint – Refund For The C Ourier Charges For The Service Never Given And Damage Of Goods

Subject: Refund for the Courier charges for the service never given and Damage of goods
My Name: Amey Surve
My City: Mumbai
My Complaint Against: “Mr. Mathura Prashad Jayaswal – Owner of Pedex Express World Wide Courier & Cargo
Complaint Category: Couriers & Parcels
Claim Amount (Approx.): Rs. 18050/-
My Complaint Description:
On 6th Nov 2015, I had couriered the parcel contains Diwali sweets and cloths to my son Yash to Canada where he is studying through “Pedex Express World Wide Courier & Cargo” situated at A-16, Gr. Floor, Kamdar Shopping Centre, Tejpal Road, Vile-parle East, Mumbai 400057 under consignment note no 120 for which I have paid Rs. 8050/- for which the receipt was provided by “Pedex Express World Wide Courier & Cargo”. He also assured that the parcel will be delivered within 4 days.

Normally within 4 days the parcel reaches to Canada but till 11th Nov 2015 the parcel did not reach to my son in Canada, so we started following with “Mr. Mathura Prashad Jayaswal – Owner of Pedex Express World Wide Courier & Cargo on his cell no – 9819992863”. He told us that the parcel is hold by Canadian Customs and will be release in 2 days. We asked for the Courier Consignment number so we could track our parcel through net, he SMS us some courier Consignment number which did not belong to any courier. Even Mr. Mathura was not able to give any justification for same.

After our consistent follow-up, Mr Mathura on Saturday 14th Nov 2015, agreed that the parcel is with him and he can return it to us. Since I was not in the town, SMS him to keep my Rs. 8050/- and parcel ready which I will personally check and collect on Sunday 15th Nov 2015.

On 15th Nov 2015 Sunday, when I reach his office at Parle, found the parcel lying outside in the corridor, met Mr Mathura who gave us the parcel and told he does not have cash but can give us the cheque of Rs. 8050/-, I took the cheque of Rs. 8050/- number 015666 dtd 16th Nov 2015 of Bank of Maharastra, Vile-Parle branch along with parcel. The parcel was fortunately intact but the homemade sweets and namkin got spoiled since they where kept in humid condition for more than 7 days.

The purpose of sending the home made Diwali sweets and Namkin at such high cost so it could reach my son before or during Diwali is totally lost, even we at home could not enjoy our Diwali because we new our son is deprived from celebrating Diwali at Indian style with his favorite Home made food.

On 16th Nov 2015, by 1 pm I personally went to bank to withdraw the amount and the cheque was dis-honored due to insufficient funds for which bank has already stamped and written the reason. I called Mr. Mathura from the Bank, he requested and assured that he will return my Rs. 8050/- refund before 4pm in cash for which he will send his person to my residence. Till 9pm he was giving me various reasons for the delay, post 9pm he stop replying my calls.

I have courier receipt with amount paid Rs. 8050/- towards the courier charges, Photograph of my parcel lying in his office on 15th Nov. 2015, Voice recording of the conversation took place between him and me on 15th Nov assuring the refund amount and the cheque towards it and most important the return cheque with Bank's stamp and reason of dis-honored due to in-sufficient funds,

Looking forward to teach this “Mr. Mathura Prashad Jayaswal – Owner of Pedex Express World Wide Courier & Cargo" lesson so he should not play with anyone's sentiments in fututre.

Share and inform others about this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *