Micromax Informatics Limited Complaint – Poor Service And Poor Product Though The Price Charged Is Very High

Subject: Poor Service and Poor Product Though the price charged is very high
My Name: Harshal Dobariya
My City: Surat
My Complaint Against: Micromax Informatics Limited
Complaint Category: Mobile Companies
Claim Amount (Approx.): 50000
My Complaint Description:
I Harshal Dobariya having Micromax A300 had display problem (DISPLAY LIGHT GOES DIM AND ITS TOTALLY BLANK AFTER FEW SECONDS NOT EVEN TOUCH SCREEN IS WORKING) with my handset so i visited service center on 30/03/2015 and on the same day they had given me the handset after making the Flash on the handset.
But within a day there was same problem and also there are another 2 problem arisen after my visit to center that is the handset is taking too long time for charging as more as 3 and half hour where earlier it was taking only 1 and half hour only and the second problem arisen is that the device is not connecting as Mass Storage to PC but only as media device where as earlier it was connecting to PC as Mass Storage. So i called them on the same day. They told me to visit again.

Hence again i visited the center on 06/04/2015 . But they told me that they want the proof of such problem as i was describing to them and rejected my complain. But this the display problem which does not occur as per our desire so was not able to convince them. So I had to return empty handed without any solution to my problem.
Hence again i visited on 10/04/2015 but they had told me that i had to submit my handset and can get back only after 15 to 20 days. So i didn't submitted the handset as i had to go out of station for 2 and half month.

After returning i had visited the service center on 02/07/2015 (Not visited the earlier Service center as it is permanently shut down) with the proof of such problem by capturing the video and also shown to them at service center from another device showing such problem clearly. And they had sent my handset to Company for 15 days. I had also insisted them to send such video in CD which i had with me but denied for the same. After few days i had received my handset on 17/07/2015.

But the problem didn't solved yet after repairing made by company. Again the same problem arises yesterday night i.e on 20/07/2015 and also captured captured the video for the same.

So today morning i contacted the Micromax care center on Toll free num 1860 500 8286 and they told me to visit the nearest service center again and make call from there and have talk with the staff available there. So again i had visited the service center today on 21/07/2015 . Showing the video captured and explaining all this thing again again for so many time since last 3 months. In response they again sent my handset to Company.

In all this 3 and half month from 30/03/2015 to 21/07/2015 i had visited 5 times for the same problem.

Then after i had called the care center on 1860 500 8286 before few days and they says that the handset is ready and is sent back to the service center. But i had mad calls so many time to the number mentioned on job job sheet but num is either switch off or out of coverage.
Now Today morning i.e on 18/08/2015 i had visited the center to collect my phone. Thank god my handset had arrived with them. But they refused to deliver the handset as i had produced the copy of original Job sheet as i had lost the original job sheet. Now they says that i had to make an affidavit for the same on the stamp paper. And they says its the company's policy for the same to make an affidavit. But they refused to give me about such policy in writing on the Letter Pad and juz given me in written the copy of my jobsheet.

Please help

Share and inform others about this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *