WEST POINT HONDA AND HONDA MOTERCYCLES AND SCOOTERS INDIA Complaint – SOLD OLD DEFECTIVE BIKE

Subject: SOLD OLD DEFECTIVE BIKE
My Name: SHEKHAR ADVANI
My City: AHMEDABAD
My Complaint Against: WEST POINT HONDA AND HONDA MOTERCYCLES AND SCOOTERS INDIA
Complaint Category: Automobiles
Claim Amount (Approx.): 55000
My Complaint Description:
I had purchased new HONDA NEW motorcycle from WEST POINT HONDA Ahmedabad in November 2014
I came to know that same had lot of corrosion on visible parts, and was old bike same was reported to dealer
After lot of follow-up and mail to customer care they only changed chain wheel as they say
Time and again problems started increasing and a single day was not there when I was able to drive it trouble free
Every now and then I had to go there workshop and they used to keep bike for repairs and return many of the times next day or after 2/3 days in same position saying all is found ok most of the problems were repeatedly occurring and unsolved as brakes, wiring, handle bar stability, gear shifting, engine noise etc to name few
Fed up last time when I took the vehicle on 20-7-15 as was in past first they deny of any problem itself some how they agreed to get it solved and was committed of delivery and test ride by their in charge the next day
When next day I went after confirmation vehicle was unattended and chain wheel was in same condition as was in beginning on my asking it seems that you had not replaced earlier as you had confirmed in December 2014 they said they had and will not replace now
Issue of other problems were also un replied including fuel average on test ride they denied that same was not required as per them and will deliver me next day
On 22-7-15 also full day they were unanswerable hence text was sent to their in charge that in case they are unable to rectify I will not take back the vehicle and they should refund back the amount of bike in full
After a gap of three days they call that chain kit is replaced but were not replying on other problems
Mail was sent to their customer care id
They called to meet Honda service engineer on 14-8-15
He was briefed the troubles I had gone thru and there was no trust left on their side without any assurance and vehicle history which I had demanded them and clearly denied by them is in practical
Service engineer assured that he will take up the matter and confirm
On 12-9-15 honda service engineer calls and confirms that he has recommended new upgraded bike without any extra cost to me I had confirmed him in case I go above their upgraded model I will bear the difference to their upgraded model
All was silent till 27-10-15 I sent mail again to their CEO although call was there in few hours that same will be resolved soon and there team will get in touch soon
Dealer called on 30-10-15 and fixed meeting along with service engineer at their workshop for 31-10-15 and I clearly informed them that if they are solving as per recommendations of service engineer then and then it would of use
He himself didn’t turned up on 31-10-15
Again same story started that I should take back the vehicle without any reasoning from there end or they will deduct only Rs 32000 if I purchase new bike from them
They sold me old defective, corroded bike neither they are in position to rectify them nor do they answer to any query
I have been victimized, humiliated, fooled, harassed from there end difference between Honda and dealer I not our lookout why I should be victimized dealer off the record says Honda keeps on dumping DREAM series to them and they are helpless
All correspondence from my side on mail
Their denial of vehicle history on mail
Recording of service engineer with me
Absolutely nil clarification from there end on records
Tricky communications from there end also on records
All photos from beginning with me
Can any help /support be provided from your end?
Shekhar advani
9898388408
Reg no GJ 01 ST 1396

Share and inform others about this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*