My Name: Vasant Patel
My City: Ahmedabad
My Complaint Against: SAMSUNG MOBILE
Complaint Category: Mobile Companies
Claim Amount (Approx.): 26400
My Complaint Description:
Myself Vasant Patel From Ahmedabad ( Gujarat ). I purchased SAMSUNG GALAXY A7 on 11.07.2015 from KORE, Naroda (Gujarat). The IMEI no is 35903806098578.

After 4 days I have attended one function and used camera. During capturing the photo, camera was hung and handset became hot. I had to restart mobile to reuse it, otherwise it was totally hung.
I had talked to KORE about this problem on 20.07.2015 and they had advised to go at SAMSUNG service station. Same day I had talked to SAMSUNG service station and visited Maninagar service station around 3:30 pm and discussed about the problem. Service center executive suggested that problem would be resolved after software update. I had waited there for half an hour and they had updated software to resolve my problem.
Next day, on 21.07.2015, same problem was occurred in same handset. On 22.07.2015, I had telephonic talked to SAMSUNG customer care regarding the issue. Customer care had requested to give handset remote for online support and after sometime, given me reference no. 8422627195. During this telephonic discussion, I had complaint customer care that this model of SAMSUNG is failure and requested them to replace it. After second day, some social issue occurred at my home. So I could not contact them for some time period.
On 11.09.2015, I again contacted to customer care and talked to Mr. Munir on the same reference no. He was suggested to again visit service center. I explained that there were too much waiting in service center. But he advised that I had gone there and asks the available executive to talk with him on phone. So he would support immediately regarding this reference no. Again I went to Maninagar service station on 14.09.2015 and they had sent me to S.G. highway service station. At S.G. highway service station, Mr. Ravindra attended me. I had explained all the details regarding this problem to him and also given reference no. Same time I had talked to Mr. Virendra, a senior person of online customer support and requested him to replace the handset instead of repairing because of manufacturing defect in handset.
On 16.09.2015, I had received 2-3 calls from Ms. Sana from no. 0203911900/700 regarding this matter. She told that if I had complained within 7 days of purchasing, then replacement was possible, otherwise repairing was possible. She said that she was doing mail to me about this subject, but I did not received mail till 19.09.2015. So again I had visited S.G. highway service station on 19.09.2015. From there, I had contacted to KORE, Naroda. The person from KORE said that he will replace the handset if SAMSUNG service station issued the DO. Since 19.09.2015, my handset is submitted to S.G. highway service station. They are not giving DO.

Share and inform others about this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *