Invenio Retail Technologies (p) Ltd And Lenovo India Pvt. Ltd Complaint – Defective Product

Subject: Defective Product
My Name: Chandrakant H. Parikh
My City: Navsari-396445
My Complaint Against: Invenio Retail Technologies (p) Ltd and Lenovo India Pvt. Ltd
Complaint Category: Electronics Appliances
Claim Amount (Approx.): 25000/-
My Complaint Description:
Dear Sir,

We purchased the Lenovo Product (Model: 80G000L GIN) from its autorised dealer at Ahmedabad Invenio Retail Technologies Pvt. ltd. wide Invoice No. 14-15/Mar/379 dated 31st March, 2015 of Rs. 25000/-.

The Laptop suddenly stopped working on 21st July 2015, just within 3.5 months of purchase. We made complain on toll-free no. of the company through phone on same day.
Their service-man changed the Mother-Board of the laptop on 25th July, 2015 at our site (Navsari).

Again the laptop stopped working as on 25th Aug, 2015 i.e. within 1 month of previous repair. We again lodged complain on their toll-free no. on same day. (Complain No. 8005343280) This time their service-man came as on 1st Sep, 2015. Again the problem occurred was same and their service-man changed the Motherboard at our site.

Again the Laptop stopped working on 17th Oct, 2015. We complained through e-mail this time. They replied us on 3rd Nov, 2015 at 3.00 p.m. to bring the laptop to Surat the nearest service center according to them. But for us it was not possible for us to take the laptop to Surat because this would involve our whole working day and it was not possible for us to go there every now and then. Also it is risky to take laptop there. To note that company has provided 1 year on-site warranty on the said product.

Sir, we were fed up of non-working issue of the laptop. So, this time we complained via e-mail as on 16th Nov, 2015 to take back the Laptop and refund our money back. So, we took the laptop to the shop from where we bought at Ahmedabad. There we met Mr. Vaibahhav, as per whose guide we submitted the laptop at Ahmedabad Lenovo service centre at Bodakdev on 18th Nov, 2015. They again found the issue and replaced Motherboard (third time) on 27th Nov, 2015, they informed this to us via e-mail on 2nd Dec, 2015. Also asked to send soft copy of invoice, which we send immediately.

But this time we were afraid of accepting the product. We couldn't trust the product anymore. It was our luck that the product didn't worked during warranty period or else this non-working of laptop would cost Rs. 30,000/- (Rs. 10,000/- approx. for each Motherboard). We already incurred loss of business, time and man power due to the non-working of the laptop. Therefore, on 2nd Dec, 2015 (and in reminder on 4th Dec, 2015) we asked to provide 10 year warranty on the product or to refund our hard earned money back. This is because if in warranty period itself, we were this much troubled, how much trouble and cost in terms of money and time we had to incur after warranty period overs. They replied to us on 7th Dec, 2015 to give 60 days warranty extension only, and no refund of money.

We again complained them for above on 14th Dec, 2015, but they said the same.

Sir, we need your help to resolve this issue. We have lost the trust on brand and product. The performance of laptop within 6-8 months have proved that this laptop is not up-to the mark and quality the brand boasted for. Each and every time the product stop working, that too within just 6 months of purchase. This is not done at all. After warranty period how could we afford motherboard every time. This is not done.

Email correspondance with party will send separately

Kindly look into the matter and guide us.

Share and inform others about this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *