Vodafone Postpaid Gujarat Complaint – Wrong Billing And Mental Harassment

Subject: Wrong Billing and Mental Harassment
My Name: Bhupendrasingh Thakur
My City: Ahmedabad
My Complaint Against: Vodafone Postpaid Gujarat
Complaint Category: Vodafone Complaints
Claim Amount (Approx.): 18907
My Complaint Description:
Myself, Bhupendrasingh Thakur and I have been facing mental harassment from Vodafone Mobile company since past 8 months. Harassment started from October 2015 (Rs.2,256 net charges) billing, Vodafone started charging me for net usage and forced me to pay bills by mentally harassing me, I did not said anything to them and paid bills. The issue continued for the month of November 2015 (Rs.4,200 net charges), December 2015 (Rs.4,388 net charges) and January 2016 (Rs.1,973 net charges)

Fed-up with their harassment I applied for MNP and for the same made a payment of Rs.6,091 in advance so that they do not harass me furhter for MNP and got my number deactivated wef March 3, 2016 from Vodafone and ported out to Idea Cellular

I sent mail to vodafone on March 4, 2016 to refund the excess amount of Rs.6,091 paid by me for getting my number ported out from them to which they replied that it will be refunded within 60 working days of deactivation of my number

I sent them a reminder mail on April 21, 2016 about my refund status to which they replied on April 28, 2016 but did not got any response for refund

I received a cheque of 16 paisa from Vodafone against my refund of Rs.6,091 vide cheque no 626450 dated May 20, 2016 of Kotak Bank, I sent vodafone a mail inquiring about the descrepency in refund on June 2, 2016 to which they replied on June 11, 2016 that there is an outstanding amount of Rs.3,771 for bill dated June 1, 2016 and also confirmed that my mobile number is deactivated from vodafone wef March 3, 2016

I sent mail to vodafone again on June 13, 2016 questioning that how can they charge me Rs.3,771 for the month of June 1, 2016 bill as my number is already deactivated since March 3, 2016 to which till date I did not received any response from them

I received a settlement notice from vodafone dated June 1, 2016 stating that I need to visit vodafone store on June 18, 2016 for the payment of Rs.3,771 or else they will be taking legal action against me

Sir, my question is how can they bill me Rs.3,771 in June 2016 if my number is already deactivated from vodafone wef March 3, 2016. Secondly where is my refund amount of Rs.6,091 for which there is no response from vodafone

I have been facing mental trauma since past 8 months, I thought all the issue will be over once I disconnect vodafone services but I was wrong, they have got another reason to harass me and my wife

Today, June 18, 20016, I visited Vodafone Mobile Service Limited whose address is Vodafone Stadium Store, 3rd Floor, Opp Vipul Dudhiya, Stadium Six Road, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad and met Mr Rajan whose mobile no is 9913444162 who directly asked me to pay the amount for settlement. I requested him to provide me bill details for the charges for my number to which he was unable to provide details and was forcing me for making payment. He made me wait from an hour from 11 AM to 12 PM but did not provide me any solution and kept on saying that payment needs to be made. At 12.15 PM, Mr Parag who was saying that he is incharge of Vodafone started discussing with me but was not having solution for my query instead his attitude was like I am a criminal who has taken something from him and he was inquiring with me. I requested him to do the needful for the refund of Rs.6,091 and check why Rs.3,771 notice is sent to me but he did not had any answer for the same and told me to wait for his call.

I informed them that, I have been receiving calls from mobile no 9099902897. 1st call came on Junne 15, 2016 at 12.21 PM and the lady over phone was very disrespectful and was forcing me to pay Rs.3,771 without giving any explanation for billing. When I questioned the lady over phone she disconnected my phone and started calling my wife on her number and abused her verbally. Today, June 18, 2016 i received call again at 13.04 PM and the lady again started verbally abusing me and called my wife immediately and verbally abused her as well

I have been mentally tortured by vodafone and its officials and need a permanent solution

How much money do they want from me to leave me alone as the way they are behaving seems that they need something from me

I would request you to please solve my problem and help


Bhupendrasingh Thakur
Mobile No.: 9898880927

Share and inform others about this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *