Airtel Mumbai Complaint

Subject: Excess charges imposed while disconnection
My Name: Niraj Desai
My Contact No.: 09819827365
My City: Mumbai
My Complaint Against: Airtel Mumbai
Airtel Mumbai’s Contact Details: 09987113698
Complaint Category: Airtel Complaints
My Complaint Description:
We were holding airtel connection no 022-42647914. As a part of our change in residence from 1a/1202, Ng Suncity phase 2, thakurvillage, kandivli (east) Mumbai, we have lodged our request to close the said phone no on 19th June 2013 at airtel’s customer care center 121. They have said to stop the said no with in7 working days.

But they have not acted on the above request.

Suddenly on 17th aug 2013, I got call from Mr kishor – customer care officer that we have to pay Rs 1764 against outstanding. After my oppose to this, we have come to a conclusion to pay 1500rs as settlement amount for disconnection of the said phone no.
We have paid the said amount Rs1500 wide their collection receipt no 280101 Dtd 27/8/2013, vide cheque no 000006 dt 27/8/2013 of hdfc bank.

Now today Dtd 11/11/2013, some body from the legal department is calling us asking us to pay 2400rs as outstanding , and if we fail to pay, they are threatening us to suit a legal case against us.

I m extremely disturbed the way this case is being handled.

I request honorable court to look in to the matter and give us relief in this case by strongly taking up the case against the airtel company.

Niraj Desai
09819827365
Mumbai

Share and inform others about this:

3 thoughts on “Airtel Mumbai Complaint

  1. Namaste Mr. Desai,

    This is with reference to your complaint dated 11 November 2013.

    We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

    We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

    You can also get in touch with us at [email protected]

    Regards
    Rakesh Kumar
    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    [email protected]
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    LinkedIn- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  2. Namaste Mr. Desai,

    This is with reference to your complaint dated 11 November 2013. We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

    You can also get in touch with us at [email protected]

    Regards,
    Rakesh Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  3. Namaste Mr. Desai,

    This is with reference to your complaint dated 11 November 2013. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.
    Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [email protected]

    Regards,
    Saurav Ahlawat
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*