Snapdeal.com Complaint – Refuse To Pay Repairing Cost Of Rs 500

Subject: Refuse to pay repairing cost of Rs 500
My Name: arunava chowdhury
My City: kolkata
My State: west bengal
My Complaint Against: snapdeal.com
Complaint Category: Others
Claim Amount (Approx.): 500.00
My Complaint Description:
Order ID: 23707120050
A settlement has been done by the snapdeal's officers to send a amount of rs 500 for repairing cost of the product in the month of april the officers fully aware that a refund of rs 500 already has been made in the month of december. Because the product is so bad (It was still under warranty) and no response from the company (Where the product has been bought), a new settlement has been done to refund another rs 500 in the month of april to repair the product by snapdeal's officers. They were fully aware of previous refund and the present refund. But they did not send the amount still now. When sending a reminder about this they are sending false messages to my email and to my mobile like payment would be credited within 7 day's.

Share and inform others about this:

5 thoughts on “Snapdeal.com Complaint – Refuse To Pay Repairing Cost Of Rs 500

  1. Snapdeal do not send the repairing cost Rs 500/- still now in spite of repeated reminders. They always send fake messages in my mobile and email that the repairing cost would be send within a week. Nowadays they are number one cheater ,frauder in online business and also does not obey trustpay. Take strong action against them if they do not send the repairing cost within 1-2 days.

  2. Snapdeal wrote me today on 10.6.19 that they sent the amount of Rs 500 in 18th April,2019 with BRN NO.20181215 but actually they did not send any amount it does not reflect anywhere in my passbook .Snapdeal is very good of sending this kind of false messages. Please force Snapdeal to send the amount without any excuse and without any delay.

  3. sir,
    Someone from snapdeal called me on 23.7.19 at 2p.m and told me to wait another 48 hours to get the refund but still now I do not receive any refund . Once again this is a one kind of stupidity and nonsensible act from them. Strong legal action would be taken against them if I do not get the repairing charge of Rs 500/- within 1 or 2 day’s . It seems their nonsensible, cheating activities do not come to end still now. After everything is settled how can they tell this kind of nonsensible and stupid word once again. 48 hour’s have already been passed but no sign of any resolution. It was already settled that they initiated the refund of Rs 500/- on 21.6.19 and it would be reflected in my bank account by 1.7.19 .They confirmed me this time there would be no confusion and no mistake and they would not mix up this refund with the previous refund on 7.12.18. They had sent this on 29.6.19 at about 10.06 a.m but the refund has not been credited to my account still now.
    It seems they did not send the amount on 21.6.19. Please take necessary steps and action against them for harrasing, cheating customer and sending this kind of false messages and making false commitment to the customer to a large extent with the help of two snapshots that they sent on 21.6.19 and 29.6.19 .

    Dear Arunava,
    Thank you for contacting Snapdeal.

    This is with reference to your email regarding the refund of your Ant.w ANT.W K1-4G ( 16GB, 3 GB ) Pink.

    Refund has already been processed in your account on 21-6-2019 . It should be credit to your bank/credit card account by 12-7-2019

    We value your association with us and look forward to see you again soon.

    Thank you,
    Team Snapdeal
    Issued On: Wed, 26 Jun, 2019 Reference number: 58302681

  4. sir,
    Why you did not take any action against snapdeal after everything sent to you on 30th july,2019 Someone from snapdeal called me on 23.7.19 at 2p.m and told me to wait another 48 hours to get the refund but still now I do not receive any refund . Once again this is a one kind of stupidity and nonsensible act from them. Strong legal action would be taken against them if I do not get the repairing charge of Rs 500/- within 1 or 2 day’s . It seems their nonsensible, cheating activities do not come to end still now. After everything is settled how can they tell this kind of nonsensible and stupid word once again. 48 hour’s have already been passed but no sign of any resolution. It was already settled that they would initiate the refund of Rs 500/- on 21.6.19 and it would be reflected in my bank account by 1.7.19 .They confirmed me this time there would be no confusion and no mistake and they would not mix up this refund with the previous refund on 7.12.18.
    It seems they did not send the amount on 21.6.19. Please take necessary steps and action against them for harrasing, cheating customer and sending this kind of false messages and making false commitment to the customer to a large extent with the help of two snapshots that they sent on 21.6.19 and 29.6.19 . One of the snapshot is given below.

    Dear Arunava,
    Thank you for contacting Snapdeal.

    This is with reference to your email regarding the refund of your Ant.w ANT.W K1-4G ( 16GB, 3 GB ) Pink.

    Refund has already been processed in your account on 21-6-2019 . It should be credit to your bank/credit card account by 12-7-2019

    We value your association with us and look forward to see you again soon.

    Thank you,
    Team Snapdeal
    Issued On: Wed, 26 Jun, 2019 Reference number: 58302681

  5. A settlement was done by snapdeal representative shamim to send the second repairing charge of Rs 500/- . For this reason snapdeal initiated Rs 500/- to my account on 9.8.19 and confirmed me the amount would be credited within 15 day’s (max on 3.9.19). But the amount is not credited still on today 6.9.19. For this they continuously telling me lie and harrasing me with false statements sent to my email.Some of the statements are attached for your reference. Take some strong and bold action against snapdeal for harrasing ,cheating and wasting customers valuable times .Also please force them to send the repairing charge of Rs 500/- most urgently.. How can they run online business with this kind of cheating activities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*