Yatra.com (Subham Marwa & Ruchi Awasti) Complaint – Fraudulent Cancellation Of The Air Tickets And Denying Full Amount Refund After Refunding The Partial Amount Of Rs. 47820/-

Subject: Fraudulent Cancellation of the Air Tickets and Denying full amount refund after refunding the partial amount of Rs. 47820/-
My Name: Damber Singh Gurung
My City: Jaigoan
My State: West Bengal
My Complaint Against: Yatra.com (Subham Marwa & Ruchi Awasti)
Complaint Category: Tours & Travels
Claim Amount (Approx.): 168250
My Complaint Description:
I have booked one Flight Ticket for 6 persons pertaining to Jet Airways from Bangalore to Bagdogra and return ticket on Indigo from Bagdogra to Bangalore through your website vide your Booking Reference No. 1408766159751 dated 14.08.2017. Vide Jet Airways Flight No. 9W – 7048 and 9W – 7158 PNR No. HSESBN and Indigo Flight No. 6E – 534 and 6E – 342 PNR No. VE8PSG. The Date of Journey was on 4th September 2017 and return was on 8th September 2017.

The tickets of 5 passengers were cancelled 3 days before i.e., on 1st of September when they issued a fresh copy of tickets after name correction of one of the passenger but they did not inform me regarding the cancellation but instead issued a fresh tickets with confirmed bookings with confirmed PNR's. There was no request for cancellation from our end.

On the day of boarding, when we reached the airport then only we came to know about the cancellation and then when asked for making an alternative flight arrangements then they denied and said to make an alternate booking and they will refund the amount. Due to this 9 passengers could not board the flights as we were travelling for a family trip to Bhutan together. Then as there was no positive action from Yatra.com, I had to make an alternative flight arrangements on my own which cost me almost Rs. 168250/- in total.

Later, when I called yatra.com regarding the refund of the same but they denied to refund the whole amount and just refunded the amount of Rs. 47820/- and said that they are not liable for anymore refund. Even after furnishing all the documents, invoices and vouchers to them, they literally denied to refund the remaining amount.

Now the point is that all the occurrences and consequences that occurred was simply due to the fraudulent cancellations made by yatra.com and they say that they are not responsible for it. Yatra.com being such a big company having recognition almost all over the world be such an irresponsible in there commitment and deceive the loyal travelers who became there victim.

Share and inform others about this:

4 thoughts on “Yatra.com (Subham Marwa & Ruchi Awasti) Complaint – Fraudulent Cancellation Of The Air Tickets And Denying Full Amount Refund After Refunding The Partial Amount Of Rs. 47820/-

  1. Dear Customer,
    Greetings from Yatra.com!
    We regret the inconvenience caused kindly allow us some time while we get this checked and we will update you at the earliest.

    Best Regards,
    Yatra Care

    • Dear Damber Gurung.

      Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have gone through. As we checked, your booking was very well confirmed; however, due to some linkage issue, booking information was not passed to Airline and booking got cancelled. You called us and informed about the cancellation of booking since we did not raise any cancellation request the booking was showing available on our system, we were not sure on the cancellation and who cancelled the booking, still on that call itself team has advised you to buy new tickets for the same flight and assured you about the refund of those tickets. The call was disconnected and for the next 2 hours, we did not receive any call from you about the non-availability of the seats. Original booking was confirmed from BLR to IXB and full refund for this booking has been processed from our end. Kindly advise if you have contacted us regarding the non availability of the seats in original flight and did we give you any go ahead to book BLR to CCU ticket, hotel in CCU and flight from CCU to Paro, we will be needing the same to take it forward with the concerned team.

      Best Regards,
      Yatra Care

  2. Dear Damber,

    Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have gone through. As we checked, your booking was very well confirmed; however, due to some linkage issue, booking information was not passed to Airline and booking got cancelled. You called us and informed about the cancellation of booking since we did not raise any cancellation request the booking was showing avaiable on our system, we were not sure on the cancellation and who cancelled the booking, still on that call itself team has advised you to buy new tickets for the same flight and assured you about the refund of those tickets. The call was disconnected and for the next 2 hours, we did not receive any call from you about the non-availability of the seats. Original booking was confirmed from BLR to IXB and full refund for this booking has been processed from our end. Kindly advise if you have contacted us regarding the non availability of the seats in original flight and did we give you any go ahead to book BLR to CCU ticket, hotel in CCU and flight from CCU to Paro, we will be needing the same to take it forward with the concerned team.

    Best Regards,
    Yatra Care

  3. Dear Damber,

    Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have gone through. As we checked, your booking was very well confirmed; however, due to some linkage issue, booking information was not passed to Airline and booking got cancelled. You called us and informed about the cancellation of booking since we did not raise any cancellation request the booking was showing avaiable on our system, we were not sure on the cancellation and who cancelled the booking, still on that call itself team has advised you to buy new tickets for the same flight and assured you about the refund of those tickets. The call was disconnected and for the next 2 hours, we did not receive any call from you about the non-availability of the seats. Original booking was confirmed from BLR to IXB and full refund for this booking has been processed from our end. Kindly advise if you have contacted us regarding the non availability of the seats in original flight and did we give you any go ahead to book BLR to CCU ticket, hotel in CCU and flight from CCU to Paro, we will be needing the same to take it forward with the concerned team.

    Best Regards,
    Yatra Care

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*